Everything You Need to Know About Mandala

2020 sure has been an interesting year. Well, to be honest, “interesting” doesn’t do justice to the year, does it? Let’s just say that 2020 has been, erm, different. 

The world changed for everyone. Everyone including me. It was hard for me especially because for the first time ever in my life I lost a job. I was laid-off due to COVID-19. 

The situation became intensely stressful and depressing. To keep my sanity, I looked for things to keep myself busy so as to not fall into that abyss of hopelessness. And since I have always been obsessed with alignments, symmetry, and organizing everything, I gave dot art a go on. 

And boy, did it turn out amazing! 

With all the time in hand, I learned through available resources, asked questions, and practiced and experimented a lot. It was only after a few weeks that I realized that I wasn’t as depressed as with this new found passion, time just seemed to fly away.

Dot art proved to be therapeutic for me. So, I decided to blog about Mandala.

Leave a comment